Info2 WS2018 Schedule

Tentative Schedule - Lab Topics are subject to change!

Lab Assignments not linked here have not been released for this term yet and might be changed.

Week KW Lecture   Lecture Topic Lab Lab Topic
1 39 Fri, 2018-10-05 I Welcome Back, Overview, Designing Applications 1 Designing an Application, CRC Cards (Pre-Lab!)
      II Toolbox: Java, Eclipse File I/O.    
2 40 Fri, 2018-10-12 I Error Handling and Exceptions reviewed 2 Implementing CRC cards (Pre-Lab!)
      II Networking in Java.    
3 41 Fri, 2018-10-19 I Concurrency 3 Histogram (Pre-Lab!)
      II Complexity of Algorithms, Binary Search    
4 42 Fri, 2018-10-26 I e-learning: The Java Collection Framework   e-learning
      II e-learning: The Java Collection Framework    
5 43 Fri, 2018-11-02 I Properties of Algorithms, Maximum Contiguous Subsequence Sum 4 Chatterbox (Pre-Lab!)
      II Arrays, Lists and Stacks    
6 44 Fri, 2018-11-09 I Queues, Priority Queues, Collections: Sets, Bags, Maps. 5 Execution Times (Pre-Lab!)
      II Recursion    
7 45 Fri, 2018-11-16 I Recursion 6 Reverse Polish Notation (Pre-Lab!)
      II Sorting, Divide & Conquer, Maximum Contiguous Subsequence revisited    
8 46 Fri, 2018-11-23 I Sorting Quicksort, Radix Sort 7 Recursive Triangles (Pre-Lab!)
      II Sorting Continued    
9 47 Fri, 2018-11-30 I Random numbers, Probabilistic Algorithms 8 Eight Queens (Pre-Lab!)
      II Graphs, Graph Algorithms    
10 48 Fri, 2018-12-07 I Searching, Nearest Neighbor, Branch and Bound 9 Probablistic Algorithms (Pre-Lab!)
      II Trees, Heapsort, Sorting Algorithms Conclusion    
11 49 Fri, 2018-12-14 I Hashs 10 Getting from A to B
      II String Searching and Pattern Matching    
12 50 Fri, 2018-12-21 I Searching, Scanning and Parsing Algorithms 11 Finite State Automata and Sorting
      II Finite State Automata    
13 1 Fri, 2019-01-04 I Finite State Automata 12 Scrabble Cheater Basic Edition
      II AVL Trees    
14 2 Fri, 2019-01-11 I 2nd Language (Phyton?) 13 Scrabble Cheater Deluxe
      II 2nd Language (Phyton?)    
15 3 Fri, 2019-01-18 I 2nd Language (Phyton?)   Lab Review
      II 2nd Language (Phyton?)    
16 4 Fri, 2019-01-25 I TBD   Trial Exam
      II Repetition & Exam Preparation    
17 5 Fri, 2019-02-01 I Exam?    
      II      
18 57 Fri, 2019-02-08 I IMI SHOWTIME!!